2024 WMSHP Board of Directors & Committee Chairs

Mohammed Aldhaeefi, PharmD, BCCCP

Matthew Levit, PharmD

Immediate Past President

Meenakshi Shelat, PharmD, BCOP


Tiffany Tseng, PharmD


Victoria Ly, PharmD, BCCP

Board Members

Michelle Eby, PharmD
Ashok Ramalingam, PhD, RPh

President Emeritus

Vaiyapuri Subramaniam, PharmD, MS, FASHP

ASHP Delegates

Legislative Committee

Sue Carr, RPh
Kelly Mullican, PharmD, BCACP

ASHP Alternate Delegate

Joann Lee, PharmD

Program Committee

Chair: Mohammed Aldhaeefi
Vice-Chair: Matthew Levit

Executive Board

Membership Committee

Co-Chair: Matthew Levit, PharmD

Co-Chair: Tiffany Tseng, PharmD
Michelle Eby
Committee Chairs

Finance Committee

Chair: Victoria Ly 
Mohammed Aldhaeefi
Ashok Ramalingam, PhD, RPh

Puri Subramaniam

Newsletter Committee

Co-Chair/Editor: Tiffany Tseng, PharmD
Co-Chair/Editor: John Quinn

Student Representative: Tejona Johnson-Moore

Editor: Puri Subramaniam

Marilyn Farinre, PharmD, MBA


Nominations Committee

Co-Chair: Puri Subramaniam

Co-Chair: John Quinn

Executive Board 

WMSHP Executive Board - Roles and Responsibilities 


President Elect

  • Shall lead the Board on official activities and delegate as appropriate 
  • Shall advise and facilitate the Board's work on such matters as may further the goals of WMSHP.
  • Communicate with members of WMSHP, and the public on the activities and policies of WMSHP.
  • Involved in Program, Membership and Nomination Committees and serve as Chair/Vice-Chair as needed (including involvement with spotlight and award recipient selections).


  • Keep record and maintain minutes of all meetings
  • Maintain up-to-date roster of WMSHP members
  • Receive and prepare correspondence of WMSHP, and forward all funds received to the Treasurer.
  • Actively involved with website and work closely with Communications committee
  • Serve as Chair of Membership Committee, act as or assign WMSHP's photographer and liaison to non-members of WMSHP and other outside correspondence.


  • Responsible for independent and diligent maintenance of monthly account record keeping and tasks related to tax preparation and contribute to annual report
  • Assure expenditure of funds is in accord with programs, priorities, and budget established by the Board and prudent investment of the assets and funds of WMSHP.
  • Inform the Board and members of the financial strength, needs, and long-term financial projections for WMSHP.
  • Serve as the Chair for the Finance Committee.

Board Members

  • Actively assist and advise the Board on matters pertaining to the growth of WMSHP and to further WMSHP interests. 
  • Actively Chair and/or be a member of the committees including Program, Communications, Legislative, Nominations, and Membership Committees.
ASHP Delegates
  • Represent WMSHP interest at ASHP regional meetings and summer meetings. 
  • Actively report current activities of ASHP to WMSHP.
  • Actively be a member of the Legislative and Membership Committees, including website updates.

Past Presidents: Dhakrit Rungkitwattanakul, PharmD;  Ashok Ramalingam, PhD, RPh; Sadhna Khatri, PharmD, MPH; Ivan Cephas, PharmD; Victoria Ly, PharmD, BCCP; Wafaa Abou-Zeineddine, PharmD, BCPS

WMSHP is a 501(c)6 non-profit organization and state affiliate of the American Society of Health-System Pharmacists. 

© 2023 WMSHP, All Rights Reserved
Washington Metropolitan Society of Health-System Pharmacists

Powered by Wild Apricot Membership Software